Numismatic Catalog of Venezuela
Cheng's Numismatic .
Page code bbdc-bs
Jump to code Advanced
Español Español Twitter Facebook
Page Reference
For reference, the URL address of this page is:

You can also access this page directly by using the code: bbdc-bs
Information about Banco de Carabobo and the Monetary Unit Bolívar
Historical overview
Founded in Valencia in December 1883 by Domingo Olvararría with capital of Bs. 800.000. In 1890, Banco de Venezuela bought this bank.
Monetary Unit Name
Bolívar of Silver (1879-1918)
Bolívar of Gold (1918-1974)
Bolívar (1974-2007)
Monetary System
100 Céntimos = 1 Bolívar
Time Period
From 1879 through December 31st 2007, which has been replaced by "Bolívar Fuerte".
Monetary equivalence
5 Céntimos = 1 Centavo (Venezolano)
1 Bolívar = 20 Centavo (Venezolano)
5 Bolívares = 1 Venezolano
1000 Bolívares = 1 Bolívar Fuerte
20 Bolívares
Photo from piece bbdc20bs-aau
30 Bolívares
Piece bbdc30bs-aas2 (Obverse)
Photo from piece bbdc30bs-aas2
100 Bolívares
Piece bbdc100bs-aas2 (Obverse)
Photo from piece bbdc100bs-aas2
500 Bolívares
Piece bbdc500bs-aas (Obverse)
Photo from piece bbdc500bs-aas
Recommended bibliography